Goldegg am See

This charming mountain village situated on a sunny alpine plateau will beguile you. The insider tip in Salzburger Land offers a picturesque setting and is an oasis away from everyday life and stress. At 825 m above sea level, Goldegg is surrounded by a stunning mountain panorama and regales with a mixture of sport, nature, culture and enjoyment of life. It thereby offers the ideal prerequisites for an unforgettable holiday

Goldegg

Goldegg Castle

The castle, which was built in the 14th century, on the north bank of the lake, is not only beautiful to look at, but is also the cultural centre of the region. In the last years, it has also become a vibrant place for meetings, seminars and cultural events. Also in this historical ambiance, the widely known ”Goldegger Dialogues” regularly take place, by the same token the painting academy and museum of local history can also be found here.

For fans of architecture, there is a lot to explore in the castle itself. Two excellent examples: the impressive Knights’ Hall with over 130 coats of arms painted onto the panelling from the 16th century, as well as the “Kemenatensaal,“ whereby the wooden construction was erected in the early 14th century without a single nail.

Goldegg Castle

Moorland Lake and Böndlsee Lake

Simply immerse yourself and forget about everyday life. At either of the Goldegg lakes, you have all options open to you for a refreshing swim. The moorland lake, directly in Goldegg and the Böndlsee Lake, which is slightly further out, are both popular destinations with locals and guests of Goldegg.

Goldegger See

Moorland Lake

The Goldegg moorland lake is one of the warmest bathing lakes within the Alpine region. In high summer, the water temperature can reach up to 27 degrees. The well looked after lawns around the lake invite you to sunbathe and relax.

The moorland lake has been accredited with healing powers. It has a very good effect on skin and muscles, and can alleviate rheumatic conditions. There is not a more beautiful setting where you can enjoy this kind of natural wellness.

Böndlsee

Böndlsee Lake

This excursion destination is located about three to four kilometres away from the village centre. The clear mountain lake in the magnificent mountain landscape lies at about 843 metres above sea level and especially on hot days is a real delight.

After jumping in to the cool refreshing water, you can find many places here to cater for your culinary well-being. Here you can breathe easily, enjoy the sun and at the same time ease your body and soul.

All activities

The best day of your life
Get married in Goldegg am See

Celebrate your dream wedding in a fairy tale atmosphere. In Goldegg, you will find the perfect framework for this unique experience. The picturesque landscape, the centuries old castle and the wonderful church of this idyllic mountain village provide you with a wonderfully romantic backdrop. There is no better choice for a registry office wedding than the Knight’s Hall in Goldegg castle, with its artistic Renaissance panelling and splendid ambiance.

You are sure to find a wonderful backdrop for your wedding photos and wedding celebration in Goldegg. The excellent gastronomy will take care of the culinary well-being of your guests and the Goldegg registry office will be happy to help you with the planning and clarification of key issues. After such a highlight, we will naturally be more than happy to welcome you to our bridal suite.

Goldegg Castle

The perfect day trip destination...

The moorland lake in Goldegg

Goldegg is easy to reach

Goldegg is away from the hustle and bustle of Salzburg. Despite its location, the idyllic mountain village can be reached easily and quickly without a car. We are happy to organize the appropriate transfer for railway travelers and passengers from Salzburg.

Road map

If you are planning to come by car, here you can quickly and easily get to the route planner.

To the route planner

Non-binding enquiry

Reserve your desired time period and we will put together a tailor-made offer for your dream stay at Hotel am Schloss in Goldegg.

Newsletter

Do you always want to be kept up to date?
Then simply register for our newsletter!



I agree to the processing of my e-mail address according to the Privacy Policy. The e-mail address will be saved solely for the purpose of sending the newsletter and will not be passed on to third parties.

Goldegg am See

Das charmante Bergdorf auf einem sonnigen Hochplateau wird Sie sofort in seinen Bann ziehen. Der Geheimtipp im Salzburger Land bietet eine malerische Kulisse und ist eine Oase abseits von Alltag und Hektik. Auf 825 m Seehöhe ist Goldegg eingerahmt von einem atemberaubenden Bergpanorama und verwöhnt mit einer ausgewogene Mischung aus Sport, Natur, Kultur und Lebensgenuss. Es bietet damit die idealen Voraussetzungen für einen unvergesslichen Urlaub.

Die Menschen in Goldegg leben im Einklang mit der Natur und räumen Tradition und Brauchtum einen hohen Stellenwert ein. Dazu gehört auch ein sorgsamer Umgang und die sorgfältige Verarbeitung der Lebensmittel. Zahlreiche Traditionsvereine wie Musikkapelle, Schützen, Peitschenverein, Trachtenfrauen und Perchtenverein sorgen immer wieder für bunte Prozessionen. Erleben Sie Herzlichkeit und Gastlichkeit, um es zu beschreiben fehlt uns hier ohnehin der Platz.

Goldegg

Schloss Goldegg

Das im 14. Jahrhundert erbaute Schloss Goldegg, am Nordufer des Sees, ist nicht nur schön anzusehen, sondern auch eines der kulturellen Zentren der Region. In den letzten Jahren hat es sich zu einem pulsierenden Ort für Begegnungen, Seminare und Kulturveranstaltungen entwickelt. In dem historischen Ambiente finden auch regelmäßig die weithin bekannten Goldegger Dialoge statt, ebenso sind die Malakademie und das Heimatmuseum hier zu finden.

Für Freunde der Architektur gibt es im Schloss selbst einiges zu entdecken. Zwei herausragende Beispiele: Der beeindruckende Rittersaal mit über 130 auf Holz gemalte Wappen aus dem 16. Jahrhundert sowie der Kemenatensaal, dessen Holzkonstruktion im frühen 14. Jahrhundert ohne einen einzigen Nagel zusammengesetzt wurde.

Zum Schloss

Moorsee & Böndlsee

Einach abtauchen und den Alltag vergessen. Mit den beiden Goldegger Seen haben Sie alle Möglichkeiten für ein erfrischendes Badeerlebnis. Der Moorsee direkt in Goldegg und der Böndlsee etwas außerhalb sind im Sommer beliebte Ziele der Einheimischen und der Goldegger Gäste.

Goldegger See

Moorsee

Der Goldegger Moorsee ist einer der wärmsten Badeseen des Alpenraumes. Im Hochsommer steigt die Wassertemperatur auf bis zu 27 Grad. Die gepflegten Liegewiesen rund um den See laden zum Entspannen und Sonnenbaden ein.

Dem Moorsee wird eine heilende Wirkung zugeschrieben. Er wirkt sich positiv auf Haut und Muskulatur aus und lindert rheumatische Erkrankungen. In einer schöneren Kulisse können Sie derartiges Naturwellness nirgendwo sonst genießen.

Böndlsee

Böndlsee

Dieses Ausflugsziel liegt etwa drei bis vier Kilometer vom Ortskern entfernt. Der klare Bergsee in der prächtigen Gebirgslandschaft liegt auf 843 Metern Seehöhe und ist besonders an heißen Tagen ein wahres Vergnügen.

Nach dem Sprung ins kühle Nass finden Sie direkt am Böndlsee auch viele Stationen, die sich um Ihr leibliches Wohl kümmern. Hier können Sie entspannt durchatmen, die Sonne genießen und dabei ausgiebig die Seele baumeln lassen.

Alle Aktivitäten

Der schönste Tag in ihrem Leben
Heiraten in Goldegg am See

Feiern Sie Ihre Traumhochzeit in märchenhaftem Ambiente. In Goldegg finden Sie den idealen Rahmen für dieses einzigartige Erlebnis. Die malerische Landschaft, das jahrhundertealte Schloss und die wunderschöne Kirche des idyllischen Bergdorfes liefern Ihnen eine herrlich-romantische Kulisse. Für die standesamtliche Trauung gibt es keine bessere Wahl, als den Rittersaal von Schloss Goldegg mit seiner kunstvollen Renaissance-Täfelung und seinem prunkvollen Ambiente.

Für Ihre Hochzeitsbilder und Ihre anschließende Feier finden Sie in Goldegg auf jeden Fall einen wunderschönen Hintergrund. Die ausgezeichnete Gastronomie sorgt für das leibliche Wohl Ihrer Gäste und das Standesamt Goldegg hilft Ihnen gerne bei der Planung und Klärung entscheidender Fragen weiter. Nach einem derartigen Highlight freuen wir uns natürlich ganz besonders, Sie in unserer Hochzeitssuite begrüßen zu dürfen.

Zum Schloss

Das perfekte Ausflugsziel...

Der Moorsee in Goldegg

Goldegg einfach erreichen

Goldegg liegt fern ab von Hektik inmitten des Salzburger Landes. Trotz seiner Ruhelage ist das idyllische Bergdorf auch ohne eigenes Fahrzeug leicht und schnell zu erreichen. Für Bahnreisende und Fluggäste aus Salzburg organisieren wir gerne den passenden Transfer.

Anfahrtsskizze

Falls Sie planen, mit dem Auto anzureisen, kommen Sie hier einfach und schnell zum Routenplaner.

Zum Routenplaner

Unverbindliche Anfrage

Reservieren Sie sich jetzt Ihren Wunschzeitraum und wir machen Ihnen ein maßgeschneidertes Angebot für Ihren traumhaften Aufenthalt im Hotel am Schloss in Goldegg.

Newsletter

Sie wollen immer auf dem Laufenden gehalten werden?
Dann melden Sie sich einfach für unseren Newsletter an!